Ampleforth College Term Dates

Students depart at 8am on the day of departure unless otherwise specified. Students are to return by 7pm on the day of return.

Term Dates 2021 - 2022
Summer Term 2022 
Tuesday 19th AprilStudents return by 7pm
Wednesday 20th AprilTeaching begins - Day students return
Saturday 30th April Year 7 & 8 Parents' Day
Saturday 7th MayYear 12 Parents' Day
Saturday 28th MayExhibition, Students depart - Half term 
Sunday 5th JuneStudents return 
Monday 6th June Teaching begins - Day students return 
Saturday 2nd July Students depart 

Term Dates 2022 - 2023
Autumn Term 2022 
Monday 5th SeptemberStudents return by 7pm
Tuesday 6th September Teaching begins - Day students return
Friday 23rd - Monday 26th SeptemberExeat Weekend
Saturday 8th OctoberYear 13 Parents' Day
Thursday 20th October Students depart - Half Term 
Monday 31st OctoberStudents return
Tuesday 1st November Teaching begins - Day students return
Saturday 12th NovemberYear 9 Parents' Day
Friday 25th - Monday 28th NovemberExeat Weekend
Friday 16th DecemberStudents depart - End of term
Spring Term 2023 
Monday 9th JanuaryStudents return by 7pm
Tuesday 10th JanuaryTeaching begins - Day students return
Saturday 14th January Year 10 Parents' Day 
Friday 10th February Students depart - Half term
Thursday 23rd FebruaryStudents return 
Friday 24th FebruaryTeaching begins - Day students return
Saturday 25th FebruaryYear 11 Parents' Day
Saturday 11th March Year 12 Parents' Day
Thursday 30th MarchStudents depart - End of term
Summer Term 2023 
Monday 17th AprilStudents return by 7pm
Tuesday 18th AprilTeaching begins - Day students return
Saturday 29th April Year 7 & 8 Parents' Day
Saturday 27th MayExhibition, Students depart - Half term 
Sunday 4th JuneStudents return 
Monday 5th June Teaching begins - Day students return 
Saturday 1st July Students depart