Ampleforth College Term Dates

Students depart at 8am on the day of departure unless otherwise specified. Students are to return by 7pm on the day of return.

Term Dates 2020 - 2021
Spring Term 2021 
Thursday 7th JanuaryStudents return by 7pm
Friday 8th JanuaryTeaching begins - Day students return
Saturday 16th January Year 10 Parents' Day 
Friday 12th February Students depart - Half term
Monday 22nd FebruaryStudents return 
Tuesday 23rd February Teaching begins - Day students return
Saturday 27th February Year 11 Parents' Day
Saturday 13th March Year 12 Parents' Day
Friday 26th March Students depart - End of term
Summer Term 2021 
Thursday 15th April Students return by 7pm
Friday 16th AprilTeaching begins - Day students return
Saturday 1st MayYears 7 & 8 Parents' Day
Saturday 29th MayExhibition, Students depart - Half term 
Sunday 6th JuneStudents return 
Monday 7th June Teaching begins - Day students return 
Saturday 3rd July Students depart 

Term Dates 2021 - 2022
Autumn Term 2021 
Monday 6th SeptemberStudents return by 7pm
Tuesday 7th September Teaching begins - Day students return
Friday 24th - Monday 27th SeptemberExeat Weekend
Thursday 21st October Students depart - Half Term 
Monday 1st November Students return
Tuesday 2nd November Teaching begins - Day students return
Friday 26th - Monday 29th NovemberExeat Weekend
Thursday 16th DecemberStudents depart - End of term
Spring Term 2022 
Thursday 6th JanuaryStudents return by 7pm
Friday 7th JanuaryTeaching begins - Day students return
Friday 21st - Monday 24th JanuaryExeat Weekend
Friday 11th February Students depart - Half term
Monday 21st FebruaryStudents return 
Tuesday 22nd February Teaching begins - Day students return
Wednesday 30th MarchStudents depart - End of term
Summer Term 2022 
Tuesday 19th AprilStudents return by 7pm
Wednesday 20th AprilTeaching begins - Day students return
Saturday 28th MayExhibition, Students depart - Half term 
Sunday 5th JuneStudents return 
Monday 6th June Teaching begins - Day students return 
Saturday 2nd July Students depart